Skip to content

Who remembers Thomas Armstrong?

December 10, 2009

A message from Thomas who lives in Phoenix:

Nice to see the buie ites participating in the rowing initiative. I’m Thomas Armstrong and I spent the summer of ‘76 on Coigach, living at Rieff, in a caravan on Iba’s croft. I now have a weblog, 70.8% (http://70point8percent.blogspot.com/ ) I recently posted on the Scottish Rowing Project. I wonder if anyone involved remembers me. I was friends with several folks there, Kenny MacLennan for one, had a fight with Ian Roll, worked for Ian Campbell, wife Annie,  was sweet on Una MacLeod, and have many fond memories of all night ceilidhs at Annie and Boisie, the Store. I’d love to do an article on Achiltibuie’s participation in the project so would someone please contact me at zekeur@netzero.net? Ta! and slainthe to the crowd at Am Fuaran. Chris Perkins knows me as a blogger, but I don’t think he was there when I was. Garam Masala and Karaoke were not things I experienced in 1976!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

